Knights

Squires

Submitted by cooladmin — Mon, 09/18/2017 - 9:49 PM — Last Updated: Tue, 09/19/2017 - 2:59 AM

Event Date: 
Sun, 09/24/2017 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Sun, 10/08/2017 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Sun, 11/12/2017 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Sun, 12/10/2017 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Sun, 01/14/2018 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Sun, 02/11/2018 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Sun, 03/11/2018 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Sun, 04/08/2018 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall

Value Place Dinner Prep

Submitted by cooladmin — Mon, 09/18/2017 - 5:13 PM — Last Updated: Mon, 09/18/2017 - 5:13 PM

Event Date: 
Sat, 09/30/2017 - 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Church Location: 
DRH Kitchen

Support Our Seminarians Collection KofC

Submitted by cooladmin — Sat, 09/16/2017 - 2:10 AM — Last Updated: Fri, 09/22/2017 - 5:07 PM

Event Date: 
Sun, 09/24/2017 - 11:55 AM - 12:05 PM
Sun, 10/22/2017 - 11:55 AM - 12:05 PM
Sun, 11/26/2017 - 11:55 AM - 12:05 PM
Sun, 12/17/2017 - 11:55 AM - 12:05 PM
Sun, 01/28/2018 - 11:55 AM - 12:05 PM
Sun, 02/25/2018 - 11:55 AM - 12:05 PM
Sun, 03/25/2018 - 11:55 AM - 12:05 PM
Sun, 04/22/2018 - 11:55 AM - 12:05 PM
Sun, 05/20/2018 - 11:55 AM - 12:05 PM
Sun, 06/24/2018 - 11:55 AM - 12:05 PM
Church Location: 
Lobby

Support Our Seminarians Collection KofC

Submitted by cooladmin — Sat, 09/16/2017 - 1:59 AM — Last Updated: Fri, 09/22/2017 - 5:13 PM

Event Date: 
Sun, 09/24/2017 - 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM
Sun, 10/22/2017 - 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM
Sun, 11/26/2017 - 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM
Sun, 12/17/2017 - 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM
Sun, 01/28/2018 - 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM
Sun, 02/25/2018 - 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM
Sun, 03/25/2018 - 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM
Sun, 04/22/2018 - 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM
Sun, 05/20/2018 - 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM
Sun, 06/24/2018 - 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM
Church Location: 
Lobby

Support Our Seminarians Collection KofC

Submitted by cooladmin — Sat, 09/16/2017 - 1:31 AM — Last Updated: Fri, 09/22/2017 - 5:12 PM

Event Date: 
Sat, 09/23/2017 - 4:55 PM - 5:05 PM
Sat, 10/21/2017 - 4:55 PM - 5:05 PM
Sat, 11/25/2017 - 4:55 PM - 5:05 PM
Sat, 12/16/2017 - 4:55 PM - 5:05 PM
Sat, 01/27/2018 - 4:55 PM - 5:05 PM
Sat, 02/24/2018 - 4:55 PM - 5:05 PM
Sat, 03/24/2018 - 4:55 PM - 5:05 PM
Sat, 04/21/2018 - 4:55 PM - 5:05 PM
Sat, 05/19/2018 - 4:55 PM - 5:05 PM
Sat, 06/23/2018 - 4:55 PM - 5:05 PM
Church Location: 
Lobby

KofC Members Meeting

Submitted by cooladmin — Fri, 09/15/2017 - 5:16 PM — Last Updated: Fri, 09/15/2017 - 5:16 PM

Event Date: 
Tue, 10/10/2017 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 11/14/2017 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 12/12/2017 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 01/09/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 02/13/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 03/13/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 04/10/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 05/08/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 06/12/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall

Monthly meeting of all Knights of Columbus Members in Don Ross Hall.

KofC Officers Meeting

Submitted by cooladmin — Fri, 09/15/2017 - 5:11 PM — Last Updated: Fri, 09/15/2017 - 5:11 PM

Event Date: 
Tue, 10/03/2017 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 11/07/2017 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 12/05/2017 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 01/02/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 02/06/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 03/06/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 04/03/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 05/01/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue, 06/05/2018 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Church Location: 
Cry Rooms

Halloween Fun for the COOL Kids

Submitted by cooladmin — Thu, 09/14/2017 - 2:03 PM — Last Updated: Wed, 09/20/2017 - 1:32 AM

Knights of Columbus Annual Pumpkin Carving and Costume Contest 2017

Candy Donations

The Knights of Columbus will be accepting donations of Halloween candy to be used for the Annual Pumpkin Carving & Halloween Costume Contest scheduled for Saturday, October 21 st . Candies must be individually wrapped by the manufacturer and can be placed in containers found in each lobby of the church. Questions: Call Mike Jacobs at 614-271-6722.

Annual Pumpkin Carving & Halloween Costume Contest: Saturday, October 21 st , from 5:00 PM until 8:00 PM:

Fall is in the air and soon it will be time for The Annual Pumpkin Carving & Halloween Costume Contest sponsored by the Knights of Columbus, Council #11188.  Kids, start thinking about the designs of your award winning pumpkins. Participants may gather in Don Ross Hall following the 4 PM Mass to start planning but cutting cannot start until everyone gets the go-ahead signal.

All parish children and their families are invited to attend. Hot dogs, Sloppy Joe’s, and drinks will be provided. Everyone is asked to bring a side dish or a Halloween treat. Prizes will be awarded for best pumpkins in four categories and for best costumes in six age groups. There will be a hayride and bonfire (weather permitting). And, everything is FREE! All parish children and their families are invited to attend. Prizes will be awarded for best pumpkins in four categories and for best costumes in six age groups.

Event Date: 
Sat, 10/21/2017 - 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall

Knights and Parish Observe National Day of Remembrance for Aborted Children

Submitted by cooladmin — Thu, 09/14/2017 - 1:19 PM — Last Updated: Wed, 09/20/2017 - 1:29 AM

Knight Gerald Paul Hess reads with Fr. Coleman and fellow knight and musician Joe Bigler
Grand Knight Steve Doyle reads with fellow knight Joe Bigler on guitar.
On Saturday, September 9th, the Knights held a Memorial Service by the Right to Life Monument in observance of the National Day of Remembrance for Aborted Children. About 30 Parishioners participated in the service right after the 4:00 PM Mass. Father Coleman offered prayers and a blessing. Steve Doyle and Gerard-Paul Hess also spoke and read from scripture. Inspirational music was provided by Joe Bigler. (Credit for pictures: Steven Jacobs) Council 11188 erected the first monument dedicated to the unborn in the Columbus Diocese.
Event Date: 
Sat, 09/09/2017 - 5:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Church Location: 
External

The Easter Bunny is Coming to COOL on April 8th

Submitted by cooladmin — Thu, 03/16/2017 - 2:25 AM — Last Updated: Thu, 03/16/2017 - 2:25 AM

Easter Bunny Breakfast at COOL April 8th 2017

On Saturday, April 8 th , the Knights of Columbus #11188 and Columbian Squires, Circle #4624 will be sponsoring their annual Breakfast with the Easter Bunny followed by an Easter Egg Hunt. The breakfast will be served from 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM and will include a choice of pancakes or french toast along with sausage, applesauce, and beverage. The cost of the "All You Can Eat" meal is just $5 for adults, $3 for children (ages 2-12), while kids under 2 eat free ( the Knights now accept credit card payments as well as cash) . The Easter Egg Hunt is for toddlers to 12 year olds and starts around 11:00 AM. Egg-hunters should bring their own baskets. To make it fair, there will be separate egg hunts for the various age groups and except for toddlers, parents are not allowed to participate. Prizes will be awarded to those individuals finding the Special Eggs . There will also be pictures with the Easter Bunny, face painting, arts and crafts, and a raffle just for the kids (tickets free with every breakfast purchased). Everyone is invited to spend a hippity, hoppity, happy, morning with your families and friends. Questions? Call Mike Jacobs at 614-271-6722.

Event Date: 
Sat, 04/08/2017 - 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Church Location: 
Don Ross Hall
External

Syndicate content